Honoring the 2017 ISA Awards of Distinction Recipients

The Awards of Distinction, sponsored by Bartlett Tree Experts, are the highest honors bestowed by ISA in nine award categories that recognize ISA members for arboricultural education and research, contributions to practical arboriculture, publications, promotion of the profession, and advancement of ISA’s mission. This year’s nine award recipients were recognized at the Arboriculture Celebration that opened the 2017 ISA Conference in Washington, DC:

Award of Merit

Rex Basian, Ph.D.

Alex L. Shigo Award for Excellence in Arboricultural Education

Zhu H. Ning, Ph.D.

Award of Achievement

Star Huang, Ph.D.

Honorary Life Membership

Jon Hickey, Sr.

R.W. Harris Author's Citation

Andrew Koeser, Ph.D.

L.C. Chadwick Award for Arboricultural Research

Susan Day, Ph.D.

Millard F. Blair Award for Exceptional Contribution to Practical Arboriculture

de Gourét Litchfield

Early-Career Scientist Award

Anders Busse Nielsen, Ph.D.

Honorary ISA Membership

Bamidele Oni

Details on the awards and recipients can be found here.

Excerpts from ISA Today, August 2017.